Testimonials

The Knoll is a friendly and comfortable residential care home located in Gloucestershire providing high-quality care including residential care, Dementia care, respite care and couples care.

All of our members of staff are highly trained and experienced in caring for a wide range of needs. Our warm and friendly atmosphere is what makes us a popular choice for care homes in Gloucester.

Find out more about what our residents and their families have to say about our wonderful care team and all of the staff at The Knoll Care Home.

Get in touch

The Knoll Care Home

Home Manager: Rita Harris

Address: 335 Stroud Road, Tuffley, Gloucester, GL4 0BA

New resident enquiries: 01562 275207

“The knoll look after my father he is well looked after and fed well. The home is clean and the food smells lovely. The rooms have lovely views of Gloucester and Robinswood Hill behind. The garden is very big and you see lots of animals grazing.”

Tracey Collins, Daughter of Resident, Reviewed January 2020

“Every one of the staff and management at The Knoll Care Home was exceptionally kind and attentive to my Mum when she was there for 3 weeks of respite care after a bad fall at home. She was very happy there, very comfortable and her every need was catered for, the whole family is grateful to them all. She is 90 and is recovering well. Many thanks to you all.”

LJ, Daughter of Resident, Reviewed 8th November 2019

“My grandad is very happy and settled in the home. The staff are very friendly. The home is very clean and tidy.”

Samantha W, Granddaughter of Resident, Reviewed 15th August 2019

“When visiting our relative we are greeted by very pleasant and polite staff and management. Our relative has been in The Knoll Care Home since 2007 and her treatment has been excellent.”

Alan C, Cousin of Resident, Reviewed 1st August 2019

“The love and care extended to mum during the whole period of her stay was wonderful. We found all staff genuinely kind and caring. All needs were met and monitored. We never felt that we had to check or question the care given. Mum settled in and relaxed as soon as she moved in and loved the staff as if they were family. There were also times we felt staff went above and beyond – for example visiting mum in hospital. Thankyou.”

Miranda P, Daughter-in-law of Resident, Reviewed 14th March 2019

“I am so impressed with the friendly environment created for all the residents to enjoy, it’s like a very good hotel. The food is very good and the staff spoil my father like he is part of their family. I couldn’t wish for better care for him. He is always smiling, singing and laughing.”

Maureen G, Daughter of Resident, Reviewed 19th February 2019

“I am very happy with the care my mum is getting at The Knoll.”

Andrew Y, Son of Resident, Reviewed 18th January 2019

“My personal experience has proved to be a great help to me, the overall care and kindness shown by staff and management to residents and visiting family and friends could not be bettered. This also includes the backroom team i.e., Kitchen and maintenance staff. Everyone shows a dedication to their work in the nicest possible way, very often in difficult situations. The link up with the surgery is a big plus, the doctors and district nurses are all on hand and give wonderful service.”

Ken T, Husband of Resident, Reviewed 13th December 2018

If you would like to chat with someone, need advice or want to arrange a visit then please call us on 01562 275207